Adventurers: Max working remotely while riding his bike

9 October 2022

Follow Max on Instagram  Linkedin and his Website.

Tell us about yourself

I’m 28 years old, half french half German and working remotely while riding my bike every single day of the year.

Why do you travel and look for adventures?

It’s my lifestyle. I love the sporty challenges and combining it with getting to know new cultures and landscapes is fascinating.

What kind of adventures do you look for when you travel?

Sporty ones most of the time, mostly in very mountainous areas. I’m living in my tent and spend 300+ nights per year wildcamping.

What’s your go-to travel hack?

Optimism and enjoying. The rest goes with the flow.

Got any gear you can’t travel without?

Unfortunately, my phone. It’s my office and my map.

What destination are you eager to go back to?

So many. Colombia. Chile. Italy. Croatia.

How do you stay safe when you’re travelling?

I know how to hide for the night. I don’t carry brand new gear so it doesn’t look appealing at all

What’s the best way to experience a destination like a local?

Perhaps a warm shower or Couchsurfing. Or just randomly talk to people.

What’s your favourite word in another language?

Figurati in Italian

When and where are you next travelling?

Currently in the Balkans. Next winter I’m heading to Mexico.

Understand your cover

Conditions and exclusions apply to every cover level and optional pack. View our Combined Product Disclosure Statement and Financial Services Guide for full details. Sub-limits apply. Not sure? Our friendly team are here to help. Get in touch